Serviceline named Service & Maintenance Specialist 2018


Serviceline is delighted to announce that we have been named Service and Maintenance Specialist 2018 at the inaugural FEJ Awards.

Held at the Hilton Metropole, Birmingham, 5th June 2018 the FEJ (Foodservice Equipment Journal) Awards 2018 are unique with the awards themselves voted for entirely by kitchen operators and chefs throughout the industry.

This award recognises the service and maintenance providers that come to the rescue when it’s most needed. Whether it’s efficiently carrying out Planned Preventative Maintenance (PPM) schemes or ensuring high first-time fix rates, such organisations are the unsung heroes of the kitchen industry.

Serviceline were shortlisted following a reorganisation of the back-office operations last year, which had the desired effect of realigning the business with its core values. One of these values includes supporting a wide range of vendor-neutral catering and refrigeration equipment via our national team of directly-employed engineers.

Fresh investment and new senior management expertise have led to a new service centre being created to speed up phone and email responses, while engineers have been repositioned into more locally-based service groups to ensure that whoever visits a site can respond more quickly with prior knowledge of the equipment portfolio.

Serviceline also successfully brought the Dawson field service team into its operation, integrating all Dawson maintenance accounts into its service management system to ensure a seamless transition.

Speaking about the event Graham Skinner, sales and marketing director said: Winning an award in this fashion shows that the dedication, hard work and customer service provided by our internal teams, coupled with the high standard and quality of work completed by our engineers in the field, goes a long way and is appreciated by our customers, leaving a lasting impression.”

Other finalists of the award included:

  • BBCS
  • Cystaltech
  • JLA Group
  • Marren Group

For more information regarding the awards and the other award winners visit: